Tagbilaran PNP chief reassigned

Tagbilaran City Police Station (TCPS) chief Supt. Nicomedes Olaivar was relieved from his post on Tuesday and reassigned to Sultan Kudarat in South Cotabato.

According to Olaivar, however, he only received the relief order on Wednesday night.

The order issued to Olaivar was signed by Philippine National Police chief Director General Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa and two other police generals.


Police Inspector Rosemarie Avenido, Olaivar’s deputy chief, will temporarily take over the TCPS while awaiting the new station commander who will be chosen by Mayor John “Baba” Yap.

A list of three candidates which Yap will be choosing from has reportedly been submitted to Camp Dagohoy.

The three police officers reportedly include Supt. George Vale, the current chief of Camp Dagohoy’s Community Relations Branch and former TCPS commander; Supt. Patricio Degay Jr., chief of the Provincial Public Safety Battalion and Special Weapons and Tactics unit; and Supt. Rene Kyamko, chief of the Provincial Intelligence Branch and former chief of the Bohol Criminal Investigation and Detection Group. (W. Maestrado)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *