Yap, Relampagos to file COC today

Rep. Rene Relampagos (left) takes a selfie with House Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo (center) and Deputy Speaker Arthur Yap (right, in front). | File Photo: Rene Relampagos’ FB page

Deputy Speaker Arthur Yap beats the deadline today for the filing of certificates of candidacy for the midterm elections in May next year.

Yap will have his provincial slate in tow- -First District Rep. Rene Relampagos for vice governor, Gov. Edgar Chatto for congressman of first district, retired judge Carlos Fernando for congressman of third district and a surprise candidate for congressman of second district.


The candidates for the Sangguniang Panlalawigan seats will also join Yap, Relampagos, Chatto and Fernando.

They will be under the Padayon Bol-anon umbrella though they belong to different national political parties.

Yap will be under President Rodrigo Duterte’s PDP-Laban, while Relampagos and Chatto will be under the Liberal Party, and Fernando will be under the National Unity Party (NUP).

Cabinet Sec. Leoncio Evasco Jr., filed his COC for governor at 8:10 a.m. yesterday, while his running mate, Board Member Tomas Abapo Jr. filed ahead on Monday, together with 2nd district Rep. Erico Aristotle Aumentado who is seeking reelection.

Concepcion Flores, a 52-year-old farmer from barangay Centro in Tubigon, also filed her COC yesterday morning for the position of governor as independent candidate.

Evasco’s line up under the Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC) filed their COCs at 2:00 pm yesterday- -former City Councilor Lucille Lagunay, Donald Sevilla and Leah Tirol-Magno for Provincial Board seats of first district.

Former Provincial General Services Officer Edwin Vallejos from Mabini filed his COC for Board Member of third district of Bohol under NPC at 9 a.m. yesterday

Dan Ismael Corral Lim, son of former Tagbilaran City Mayor Dan Neri Lim, filed his COC for congressman of first district at 3:27 pm yesterday under Evasco’s NPC ticket.

Other aspirants for Provincial Board seats who filed their respective COCs yesterday at the Comelec provincial office as independent candidates were three-term Corella Mayor Jose Nicanor Tocmo, Santos Abella from barangay Canderia in Dagohoy for second district, and last termer Cortes Municipal Councilor Isabelo Somontan whose COC for Board Member of first district was filed by his son filed on his behalf.

On Monday, Board Member Alexie Tutor filed her COC for congressman of third district under Nationalista Party (NP) and will support Evasco and Abapo.

In her camp are Loboc mayoralty candidate Leon Calipusan, Bilar Mayor Norman Palacio who is running for vice mayor this time, Bilar Councilor Danny Cal who is running for mayor, Alicia Mayor Marnilou Ayuban who is running for and vice mayor, Alicia Councilor Vice-Mayor Victoriano Torres III who is running mayor, Pilar mayoral candidate Wilson Pajo, Lila municipal councilor and candidate Telesforo Balagosa.

Yap’s camp fields Enrique Baguio for mayor and Erwin Baquial for vice mayor of Loboc, Ernesita Digal for mayor and Marcelo Item for vice mayor of Sevilla, Manuel Jayectin for mayor and Rodrigo Hinghing for vice mayor of Bilar, reelectionist Mayor Antonio Jumawid and Joseph Avito Dano for vice mayor of Batuan, Hilario Ayuban for mayor and Rodrigo Cubarol Jr. for vice mayor of Loay, reelectionist Maria Katrina Lim and Calixto Garcia for vice mayor of Valencia, Bonifacio Virtudes Jr. for mayor and Mayor Fortunato Abrenilla for vice mayor of Jagna, Gilbert Lagua for vice mayor of Dimiao, reelectionist Conrada Amparo and Felomino Palaca Jr. for vice mayor of Duero, reelectionist Albino Balo and Nelson Janiola for vice mayor of Guindulman, former mayor Metodio Amper for mayor and Rey Amper for vice mayor of Anda, reelectionist Juanito Jayoma and Renato Tutor for vice mayor of Mabini, Basilio Balahay for mayor and Leonardo Namoco for vice mayor of Alicia, Vice-Mayor Reinfredo Buslon for mayor and Rey Yamaro for vice mayor of Sierra-Bullones, Lito Oclarit for mayor and former vice-mayor Miguelito Galendez for vice mayor of Garcia-Hernandez, former mayor Pedro Budiongan Jr. for mayor and Romeo Bigay Jr. for vice mayor of Carmen, and former vice mayor Ann Dy for mayor of Candijay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *