No fire stations in 11 Bohol towns —BFP 7

A total of 11 towns in the province of Bohol remained without fire stations, said the highest ranking official of the Bureau of Fire Protection in Central Visayas (BFP-7).

Senior Supt. Samuel Tadeo, BFP-7 director, identified on Monday the 11 municipalities as San Isidro, Dagohoy, Danao, Lila, Duero, Guindulman, Loboc, Cortes, Corella, Getafe and San Miguel.


According to Tadeo, most of these towns also do not possess firetrucks rendering them dependent on the fire and emergency response of neighboring municipalities.

The BFP official also cited the need for new firefighting equipment and more personnel in areas with fire stations.

These are needed to hasten response time and improve capabilities in putting out blazes, he said.

In a previous report, Tadeo told Cebu media that the BFP has been coordinating with local government units in establishing new fire stations.

Meanwhile in Cebu, 13 towns have no fire stations, personnel and trucks.

These towns are Tabogon, Borbon, Badjan, Madridejos Sta. Fe, Asturias, Ronda, Alcantara, Alegria, Santander, Alcoy, Pilar and Camotes. (R.Tutas)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *