3 more new police stations in Bohol towns inaugurated

Chief Supt. Mario Espino and Guindulman Mayor Albino Balo lead the inauguration of the town’s new police station in Barangay Tabajan on Wednesday.

After the Tagbilaran City Police Station (TCPS) was inaugurated, three more police stations in Bohol towns were formally opened on Tuesday and this morning with the region’s top police officials in attendance.


Police Regional Office (PRO) 7 director Chief Supt. Mario Espino led the inauguration of the TCPS and Alburquerque Police Station yesterday and the stations in Guindulman and Loay earlier today.

The TCPS which is located behind the new City Hall along JA Clarin Street is three times bigger than the rest of the police stations in the province.

It was allocated a budget of P14 million while the three other new police stations were earmarked approximately P5 million each.

All of the mayors of the said localities namely Tagbilaran City Mayor Baba Yap, Alburquerque Mayor Elpren Charles Tungol, Loay Mayor Rochelle Brigitte and Guindulman Mayor Albino Balo attended the inauguration of their respective municipalities’ police stations.

Chief Supt. Jose Mario Espino together with Tagbilaran City Mayor Baba Yap leads the ribbon-cutting ceremony of the new TCPS.

Meanwhile, Bohol Provincial Police Office director Sr. Supt. Felipe Natividad and Provincial Board member Ricky Masamayor, chair of the PB’s peace and order committee, also joined the formal opening of the municipal police stations. (RT)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *