6 new BMS, presiding officer for SP Bohol

6 new BMS, presiding officer for SP Bohol


It would be a new Sangguniang Panlalawigan under a new presiding officer, with six new members in the 10 board members, excluding ex officio slots for the Bohol legislative body.

Now to preside over the sessions of the provincial junta is former senior Board Member now vice governor-elect Dionisio D. Balite.

Balite, who run under the Partido Demokratiko Pilipinas-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) beat incumbent vice governor and Liberal Party pillar Concepcion O. Lim by a slight plurality of only 21,075 votes.

Balite earned 277,199 votes while Lim capped her long government career with 256,124 votes out of 682, 608 voters who turned out to choose their candidates last May 9.


In the First District, a newbie former Loon town councilor Ricardo Masamayor (Liberal Party) came in for a slot vacated by town mate and doctor board member Cesar Tomas Lopez who completed his three consecutive term as provincial legislative.

Masamayor was able to amass 85, 821 votes to settle for the third slot for District 1 representation.

In the second District, coming into the SP are former Bien Unido town mayor Niño Rey Boniel (Nationalist Party) and former Trinidad town councilor Agapito Avenido (LP).

Boniel settled for the Second District’s second seat garnering 67,064 votes while Avenido settled for the third slot with 52,092 votes.

In the third district, SP newbies are business woman and wife of incumbent Candijay mayor Kristine Alexie Tutor (LP), school administrator and marine education program coordinator Victor Balite (PDP Laban) and businesswoman Jade Bautista (LP).

Tutor hoarded 113, 845 votes to place herself in the district top Board member slot, while Balite settled for the second seat with 101223 votes.


The 6 new legislators would be joining re-elected Board Members Vincencio Arcamo (LP) who had 109,556 votes, and Abeleon Damalerio (LP) who garnered 103283 votes for the First District, Tomas Abapo (NPC) with 86,000 votes for Bohol’s Second District and Elpidio Jala (LP) with 82,104 for Bohol’s Third District. (rac/PIA-7/Bohol)


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!