13 Bohol chiefs of police reshuffled amid election season

13 Bohol chiefs of police reshuffled amid election season


A total of 13 chiefs of police in various towns of Bohol were reshuffled amid the election season.

According to Supt. Conrado Manatad, chief of the Bohol police Community Relations Branch, the reshuffling was implemented due to “familiarization” of some police chiefs with politicians in their respective areas of responsibility.

The reshuffling was also carried out based on performance of the concerned police station commanders.

“Performance unya familiarization sa area aron na di ma politika ba… to avoid na under mga mayor ma-influence ba. Labina tong mga [police chief] na pila ka buwan na, gi reassign lang sila,” said Manatad on Monday.


The police chiefs assumed their new post on March 25, 2019 according to a memorandum signed by Bohol Provincial Police Office (BPPO) director Sr. Supt. Julius Gornez.

The following are the reassigned police officers and their new posts:

Inspector Rolando Amor – Sikatuna Police Station

Senior Inspector Raymond Halasan – Lila Police Station (from Baclayon PS)

Senior Inspector Romar Labasbas – Dimiao Police Station (from Dauis PS)

Senior Inspector Fernando Peroramas – Antequera Police Station (from Calape PS)


Senior Inspector Rico Emperwa – Pilar Police Station (from Dimiao PS)


Senior Inspector Andie Corpuz – Batuan Police Station (from Pilar PS)

Chief Inspector Jacinto Mandal – Candijay Police Station (from Ubay PS)

Chief Inspector Norman Nuez – Tubigon Police Station (from Loon PS)


Inspector Quinciano Lopena – Baclayon Police Station (from Sikatuna PS)

Senior Inspector Robert Lucernas – Dauis Police Station (from Tubigon PS)


Inspector Wenceslao Merle – Calape Police Station (from Batuan PS)

Chief Inspector Roland Desiree Lavisto – Ubay Police Station (from BPPO)

Chief Inspector Joseph Berondo – Loon Police Station (from Candijay PS)

(R. Tutas)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply