LP machinery fails to block Duterte here

Topic |  

LP machinery fails to block Duterte here

Topic |  

duterte* Roberedo wins VP

Bohol which is a known administration bailiwick failed to block Davao Mayor Rodrigo Duterte from garnering 45.43% votes from the 682,608 Boholano electorates who cast their votes last Monday.

Bohol delivered 303,468 votes for presumptive President Rodrigo Duterte’s road to Malacañang. This despite earlier pronouncement from LP leaders that Mar Roxas will win in the province as an expression of their gratitude on how the Aquino government helped Bohol recover fast after the strong quake three years ago.

The Provincial Canvass Result shows that Duterte of Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) garnered a whopping 303,468 of the 614,701 votes cast for president in Bohol.


Liberal Party’s Mar Roxas clinched with 196,045 votes, followed by Senator Grace Poe (independent) with 66,828 votes.

Vice President Jejomar Binay the of United Nationalist Alliance (UNA) ranked fourth with 42,008 votes as Senator Miriam Defensor-Santiago of People’s Reform Party trailed behind with 5,917 and the late Roy Señeres with 435

For vice president, Camarines Sur Representative Leni Robredo topped in Bohol with 266,369 votes, followed by Duterte’s runningmate, Senator Alan Peter Cayetano (independent), with 163,872.

Senator Bongbong Marcos (independent) ranked third with 78,287 votes, then Senator Chiz Escudero (independent) with 53,091.

Senator Antonio Trillanes IV (independent) trailed behind with 10,544 votes and Senator Gringo Honasan of UNA with 9,785 votes.

The turn-out for vice president was lower with 581,948 votes cast or a difference of 32,753 votes compared to the turn-out for president.


In the national tally as of 5:39 p.m. yesterday, representing 96.07 percent of election returns, Duterte garnered 15,958,509 votes.


Roxas ranks second with 9,696,657 votes, and Poe follows with 8,934,822 votes.

Binay ranked fourth with 5,317,851 votes, followed by Defensor-Santiago with 1,424,477, Señeres got 25,149.

The national tally for the vice presidential race shows Robredo leading with 14,015,747 votes, followed by Marcos with 13,799,566 votes.


Cayetano ranked third with 5,677,344 votes and Escudero follows with 4,811,376 votes.

Trillanes ranked fifth with 843,896 votes, followed by Honasan with 760,194 votes.


In the senatorial race, Franklin Drilon ranked first in Bohol with 262,929 votes, followed by Joel Villanueva with 253,492 votes.

Risa Hontiveros ranked third with 235,014 votes, followed by Migz Zubiri with 228,675 votes, then Manny Pacquiao with 227,302 votes.

Kiko Pangilinan ranked sixth in Bohol with 214,688 votes, followed by Leila De Lima with 201,920 votes.

Sergio Osmeña ranked eighth with 194,455 votes, followed by Dick Gordon with 193,639 votes, Panfilo Lacson with 188,959 votes, Ralph Recto with 179,670 votes, and Francis Tolentino at the 12th spot with 176,865 votes in Bohol.

One Comment

  1. Linux Linux May 15, 2016

    It seems the LP stalwart in Bohol lost its convincing power. The voters also have their
    own choice they believe can deliver the goods. Welcome to Davao Bohol Politicians.
    As in previous elections we can foresee jumping to the other side of the fence from our
    leaders. Change flavor from Ubi to Durian.

Leave a Reply